Four Razorbacks Honored At Little Rock Touchdown Club Banquet

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. – The Little Rock Touchdown Club honored seniors Brandon Allen and Sebastian Tretola, junior Alex Collins and 2016 signee McTelvin Agim at its 12th annual awards banquet on Thursday evening. Arkansas legend and current Dallas Cowboys running back Darren McFadden served as the event’s guest speaker.

Allen received the Paul Eells award, which is given to the most inspirational Razorback. The Fayetteville native finished the season with 3,440 passing yards and 30 touchdowns en route to being a finalist for the Manning Award. He became just the third player in Arkansas history to throw for 3,000 yards in a season, thanks to a program-best three 400-yard games. He also completed 66 percent of his passes and led the SEC in both touchdown passes against conference opponents (21) and passer rating (166.48). Allen was at his best during Arkansas’ 5-1 record over the second half of the regular season. He set a program record with six touchdown passes against Ole Miss on Nov. 7, before breaking it two weeks later with seven touchdown passes against Mississippi State, which was the most by an FBS quarterback in a game this season and equaled an SEC record.

After grading out at over 80 percent in 10 of 13 games this season, Tretola received the Willie Roaf Award as the top collegiate offensive lineman in Arkansas. He helped pave the way for a Razorback rushing attack that led the SEC with five 200-yard games in conference play. The co-recipient of the Jacobs Blocking Trophy, which recognizes the top blocker in the SEC, Tretola started 24 straight games to close out his two-year career as a Razorback. He was Arkansas’ highest-graded offensive lineman six times as a senior and was named the SEC Offensive Lineman of the Week on Oct. 5.

Following a record-setting season, Collins was named the Razorback Team MVP. He capped his collegiate career in style by running for 185 yards and three touchdowns in the Razorbacks’ 45-23 victory over Kansas State in the Liberty Bowl. He ranks second all-time in program history in career rushing yards (3,703), 100-yard games (16) and is fourth in rushing touchdowns (36) while becoming just the third player in SEC history to open his career with three consecutive 1,000-yard seasons on ground. One of those other three running backs is McFadden, who owns the top spot in the aforementioned records. His record-tying 10 100-yard games also included five 150-yard performances to equal McFadden’s mark set in 2007 and ultimately added up to 1,577 yards on the ground to rank 12th in the NCAA.

Agim, a former Hope High School defensive end, was selected as the Arkansas Class 5A Player of the Year and also received the Dan Hampton Award for the best defensive high school lineman in Arkansas. A native of Texarkana, Texas, Agim enrolled at Arkansas in January. He was a five-star recruit by 247Sports, the No. 1 player in the state of Arkansas by ESPN, 247Sports and Rivals, and the No. 11 overall player in the country by ESPN. He put together an impressive senior campaign, tallying 77 tackles, including 13 for loss, 24 sacks, eight quarterback hurries, and nine pass breakups. The newcomer also rushed for 184 yards and eight touchdowns, caught eight passes for 97 yards and one touchdown, and averaged 50 yards on seven kickoff returns.

Former Razorback Award Winners:

2015 Brandon Allen, QB
2014 Martrell Spaight, LB
2013 Kiero Small, RB
2012 Dennis Johnson, RB
2011 Garrett Uekman, TE
2010 DJ Williams, TE
2009 Joe Adams, WR
2008 Casey Dick, QB
2007 Peyton Hillis, RB
2006 Robert Johnson, Arkansas, WR/QB

2015 Alex Collins, RB
2014 Jonathan Williams, RB
2013 Trey Flowers, DL
2012 Tyler Wilson, QB
2011 Jarius Wright, WR
2010 Ryan Mallet, QB
2009 Ryan Mallet, QB
2008 DJ Williams, TE
2007 Darren McFadden, RB
2006 Darren McFadden, RB
2005 Darren McFadden, RB
2004 Matt Jones, QB

2014 Trey Flowers
2013 Trey Flowers

2015 McTelvin Agim – Hope
2014 Daytreon Dean – Fort Smith Northside
2013 Bijhon Jackson – Eldorado

2015 Sebastian Tretola
2013 Travis Swanson

2012 Austin Allen, Fayetteville, QB
2011 Brooks Ellis, Fayetteville, LB
2010 Brandon Allen, Fayetteville, QB
2009 Zach Hocker, Russellville, PK/P

2012 Drew Morgan, Greenwood, WR
2007 Dennis Johnson, Texarkana, RB
2006 Dennis Johnson, Texarkana, RB

2011 Drew Morgan, Greenwood
2005 Mitch Mustain, Springdale, QB Tie

2013 Joshua Liddell, Pine Bluff, DB
2007 Joe Adams, Central Arkansas Christian, WR
2004 Darren McFadden, Oak Grove, RB-S

2014 Ty Storey, Charleston, QB
2013 Ty Storey, Charleston, QB

For more information on Arkansas football, follow @RazorbackFB on Twitter.