Irwin Puts On A Show On Final Day If McCravy Memorial

FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – Senior Andrew Irwin took first-place in the men’s pole vault as the reigning SEC Indoor Track Champions and No. 3 Arkansas men’s track and field team wrapped up competition on the final day of the 2015 Rod McCravy Memorial at Nutter Field House.

Kentucky’s Rod McCravy Memorial Meet was initially billed as the best track meet anywhere in America all weekend. The level of competition definitely lived up to expectations, as there were 17 meet records and nine Nutter Field House records that went down during the event.



Friday, Jan. 23, 2015


No. 1 Florida, No. 2 Oregon, No. 3 Arkansas, No. 8 Texas, No. 10 LSU, No. 11 Georgia, No. 20 Florida State, No. 24 Ohio State, Kentucky, Missouri, Baylor, Illinois, Miami, USC, Virginia


Nutter Field House | Lexington, Ky.


Final Results – Day 1 & 2 (PDF)


Twitter  |  Facebook  |  #TrackCapitalOfTheWorld

Irwin won the pole vault with a mark of 5.61m/18-4.75, which is a McCravy Meet record, a Nutter Field House record, the top SEC mark this season and the No. 2 mark in the NCAA in 2015. The Mount Ida, Ark. native also attempted 5.81m/19-0.75 three times to close the event.

The 4×400 meter relay team of juniors Jarrion Lawson and Marqueze Washington and sophomores Omar McLeod and Eric Janise earned a fifth-place finish with a time of 3:11.05, just 0.005 seconds behind fourth-place USC and less than three seconds behind third-place Illinois.

Senior Kemoy Campbell took third in the 3,000 meters, crossing the finish line in 7:55.41, while freshman Alex George placed sixth in the mile with a personal-best (4:09.42).

The Razorbacks will return to the track next weekend when they host a highly talented field in the 2015 Razorback Invitational (Jan. 30-31) at the Randal Tyson Track Center.

For the latest information on Arkansas men’s track and field, follow @RazorbackTF on Twitter.



60 Meters (prelims)
14. Kenzo Cotton – 6.84
19. Eric Hawkins – 6.91 (PR)
24. Anthony Blakely – 6.95
26. Ryan Green – 6.99

400 Meters
7. Eric Janise – 47.34
40. Jamarco Stephen – 57.66

800 Meters
9. Ryan Thomas – 1:50.73
14. Andrew Pisechko – 1:52.02
17. Austen Dalquist – 1:52.46 (PR)
19. Cale Wallace – 1:52.96
26. Patrick Rono – 1:54.25
28. Noah Findlay – 1:54.61

5. Alex George – 4:09.42 (PR)
9. Gabe Gonzales – 4:13.33
23. Frankline Tonui – 4:17.65 (PR)
26. Aidan Swain – 4:21.34

3,000 Meters
3. Kemoy Campbell – 7:55.41

4x400M Relay
5. Lawson/McLeod/Janise/Washington – 3:11.05

Triple Jump
11. Clive Pullen – 14.84/48-8.25
18. Brandon Workman – 13.63m/44-8.75

Pole Vault
1. Andrew Irwin – 5.61/18-4.75 (McCravy Meet Record, Nutter Field House Record) – *Top SEC Mark, No. 2 NCAA mark this season
17. Noah Gilfillan – 4.77m/14-8

Shot Put
18. Devin Randall – 17.01m/55-9.75

PR – personal best | * – based on marks entering weekend



Fayetteville, the “Track Capital of the World”, will be at the center of the track and field universe on the weekend of March 13-14 as the Razorbacks will host the 2015 NCAA Indoor Track and Field Championships at the Randal Tyson Track Center, the home of the “Fastest Indoor Track in the World”. Since the facility’s opening in 2000, Arkansas and the Randal Tyson Track Center have hosted the event 11 times, including nine straight seasons and 11 of the last 13 championships.

A two-day, all-session ticket to the NCAA Indoor Championships is $40 for reserved seating and $30 for general admission adult ticket.

Season tickets and NCAA all-session passes are available online at HERE, by contacting the Razorback Athletics Ticket Center via phone at (800) 982-HOGS or in person at the Razorback Athletics Ticket Center, located just east of Baum Stadium at 1295 S. Razorback Rd. in Fayetteville.