No. 3 Women's @RazorbackTF Wraps Up Competition at the New Mexico Classic

Albuquerque, N.M. – After a dominating performance at the Razorback Invitational at the Randal Tyson Track Center last weekend, the No. 3 Arkansas women’s track and field team sent six student-athletes out west to compete in the New Mexico Classic (Feb 6-7).



Friday-Saturday, Feb. 6-7, 2015


Division I: Arizona, No. 3 Arkansas, BYU, Fresno State, LSU, New Mexico, New Mexico State, North Texas, Stephen F. Austin, No. 7 Texas, No. 18 Texas Tech, UC Davis, No. 16 UCLA, UNLV, Utah, Utah State, Washington

Non-Division I: Abilene Christian, Academy of Art, Adams State, Angelo State, CSU Pueblo, Eastern New Mexico, Langston, Metro State, New Mexico Highlands, New Mexico Junior College, South Plains Junior College, West Texas A&M, Western Texas


Albuquerque Convention Center | Albuquerque, N.M.


Schedule of Events/Meet Information | Heat Sheets


Final Results (PDF)


Twitter  |  Facebook  |  #TrackCapitalOfTheWorld

Arkansas was among 17 Division I universities that competed this weekend. The No. 3 Razorbacks were joined by four teams ranked in the U.S. Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association (USTFCCCA) NCAA Division I Indoor Team Top 25 (released on Feb. 2), including No. No. 7 Texas, No. 16 UCLA, No. 18 Texas Tech, Arizona, BYU, Fresno State, LSU, New Mexico, New Mexico State, North Texas, Stephen F. Austin, UC Davis, UNLV, Utah, Utah State and Washington.

Senior Tamara Myers finished 17th in the 60 meter dash (7.60), but took second place in the long jump (6.21m/20-4.5). Sophomore Regine Williams finished the 60 meter dash in 7.75 to take 29th place and took 18th place in the 200 meter with her time of 24:31.

The pole vault quartet of senior Sandi Morris, juniors Ariel Voskamp and Megan Zimlich and freshman Desiree Freier all finished in the top 15. Zimlich and Voskamp each registered marks of 4.01m/13-1.75 and finished 10th and 14th, respectively. Freier took 8th place (4.16m/13-7.75), while Morris, in the first showdown with collegiate record holder Demi Payne of Stephen F. Austin, took second (4.56m/14-11.5).

The Razorbacks will now return home to host a talented field in the 2015 Tyson Invitational (Feb. 13-14) at the Randal Tyson Track Center.

For the latest information on Arkansas women’s track and field, follow @RazorbackTF on Twitter.


60 Meters (Preliminaries)
17. Tamara Myers – 7.60
29. Regine Williams – 7.75

200 Meters
18. Regine Williams – 24:31

Long Jump
2. Tamara Myers – 6.21m/20-4.5

Pole Vault
2. Sandi Morris – 4.56m/14-11.5
8. Desiree Freier – 4.16m/13-7.75
10. Megan Zimlich – 4.01m/13-1.75
14. Ariel Voskamp – 4.01m/13-1.75


PR – personal best | q – qualifier



Fayetteville, the “Track Capital of the World”, will be at the center of the track and field universe on the weekend of March 13-14 as the Razorbacks will host the 2015 NCAA Indoor Track and Field Championships at the Randal Tyson Track Center, the home of the “Fastest Indoor Track in the World”. Since the facility’s opening in 2000, Arkansas and the Randal Tyson Track Center have hosted the event 11 times, including nine straight seasons and 11 of the last 13 championships.

A two-day, all-session ticket to the NCAA Indoor Championships is $40 for reserved seating and $30 for general admission adult ticket.

Season tickets and NCAA all-session passes are available online at HERE, by contacting the Razorback Athletics Ticket Center via phone at (800) 982-HOGS or in person at the Razorback Athletics Ticket Center, located just east of Baum Stadium at 1295 S. Razorback Rd. in Fayetteville.