Razorback Quartet Highlights Awards Banquet

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. – The Little Rock Touchdown Club honored four Arkansas football student-athletes at its 13th annual awards banquet Thursday night at the Embassy Suites.

Sophomore running back Rawleigh Williams III, junior quarterback Austin Allen, senior offensive lineman Dan Skipper and 2017 early enrollee offensive lineman Kirby Adcock were among the honorees. Football legend Archie Manning served as the event’s guest speaker.

Williams became the 11th recipient of the Paul Eells Award, an honor given in memory of the former Voice of the Razorbacks who passed away in a car accident prior to the 2006 football season. One of the Little Rock Touchdown Club’s highest honors, the Paul Eells Award is presented annually to the Razorback player who has exhibited perseverance, determination, courage and resolve in the face of difficult circumstances while also continuing to uphold the highest of standards as a player, teammate and student.

After missing the final six games of his freshman campaign in 2015 due to a neck injury, Williams returned to lead the SEC in rushing yards during the 2016 regular season with 1,326. The Dallas native produced seven games of 100 or more yards on the ground, while adding 12 rushing touchdowns, one receiving TD and also throwing for a score.

An All-SEC first team selection, Williams became just the 13th running back in SEC history to win the league’s Offensive Player of the Week nod three times in a season. His third SEC weekly award of 2016 came after a career-high 205 rushing yards and four TDs in a win at Mississippi State.

Allen, a product of Fayetteville, was named the Razorback Team MVP. In his first season as the starting signal caller, Allen was the SEC’s leading passer with 3,430 yards, including a league-best 2,291 in conference games. Behind nine multi-passing touchdown games, Allen totaled 25 scores through the air to rank second in the SEC. His 3,430 passing yards are the fifth-most in Arkansas single-season history. The 2,291 passing yards against SEC opponents were highlighted by four 300-yard passing games.

A three-time SEC Offensive Lineman of the Week, Skipper received the Willie Roaf Award. The award is presented to the top Arkansas collegiate offensive lineman as well as the top Arkansas high school offensive lineman. A selection panel of statewide media along with Roaf select three finalists and the winner for both college and high school awards.

Skipper started all 13 games at left tackle during his senior campaign. One of three players to be named SEC Lineman of the Week twice this season, Skipper helped pave the way for Williams to capture the SEC regular season rushing title with 1,326 yards on the ground while junior quarterback Austin Allen threw for an SEC-best 3,430 yards. All three of Skipper’s career offensive lineman of the week awards came over the last 16 weeks of SEC regular season action while he also added a SEC Special Teams Player of the Week accolade to his collection this season. Skipper finished his career with 47 consecutive starts on the offensive line with 26 coming at left tackle, 13 at right tackle and eight at left guard. He became the 56th All-American in program history, including the sixth under head coach Bret Bielema, when he was named to the 2016 AFCA FBS Coaches’ All-America Team following the regular season.

Kirby Adcock, a 2017 early enrollee for the Razorbacks, was the recipient of the Willie Roaf Award at the high school level. The former Nashville (Ark.) High School offensive lineman was a consensus three-star prospect. He was rated as the No. 4 player in the state of Arkansas by Rivals, No. 5 by 247Sports and No. 8 by ESPN. Adcock helped his team to an 11-1 record with a 7-0 mark in conference play as a senior in 2016. He paved the way for Nashville to rush for 3,525 yards with a 9.1 per rush average and pass for 2,675 yards. He also blocked for three different players who tallied 100-yard rushing games, combining for 13.

All-Time Razorback Award Winners:

2016 Rawleigh Williams III, RB
2015 Brandon Allen, QB
2014 Martrell Spaight, LB
2013 Kiero Small, RB
2012 Dennis Johnson, RB
2011 Garrett Uekman, TE
2010 DJ Williams, TE
2009 Joe Adams, WR
2008 Casey Dick, QB
2007 Peyton Hillis, RB
2006 Robert Johnson, Arkansas, WR/QB

2016 Austin Allen, QB
2015 Alex Collins, RB
2014 Jonathan Williams, RB
2013 Trey Flowers, DL
2012 Tyler Wilson, QB
2011 Jarius Wright, WR
2010 Ryan Mallet, QB
2009 Ryan Mallet, QB
2008 DJ Williams, TE
2007 Darren McFadden, RB
2006 Darren McFadden, RB
2005 Darren McFadden, RB
2004 Matt Jones, QB

2014 Trey Flowers
2013 Trey Flowers

2015 McTelvin Agim – Hope
2014 Daytreon Dean – Fort Smith Northside
2013 Bijhon Jackson – Eldorado

2016 Dan Skipper
2015 Sebastian Tretola
2013 Travis Swanson

2012 Austin Allen, Fayetteville, QB
2011 Brooks Ellis, Fayetteville, LB
2010 Brandon Allen, Fayetteville, QB
2009 Zach Hocker, Russellville, PK/P

2012 Drew Morgan, Greenwood, WR
2007 Dennis Johnson, Texarkana, RB
2006 Dennis Johnson, Texarkana, RB

2011 Drew Morgan, Greenwood
2005 Mitch Mustain, Springdale, QB Tie

2013 Joshua Liddell, Pine Bluff, DB
2007 Joe Adams, Central Arkansas Christian, WR
2004 Darren McFadden, Oak Grove, RB-S

2014 Ty Storey, Charleston, QB
2013 Ty Storey, Charleston, QB