Golf Coaches Association of America

National Office 1225 West Main Street Suite 110 Norman, OK 73069 Phone: (405) 329-4222 Fax: (405) 573-7888 www.collegiategolf.com

National Advisory Board

President

Andrew Sapp, East Carolina

First Vice-President

Greg Sands, Texas Tech

Second Vice-President

John Kennaday, San Jose State

Interim Third Vice-President Todd Satterfield

Immediate Past President Conrad Ray, Stanford

Bruce Heppler, Georgia Tech

Division I Representative At-Large

John Knauer, UTSA

Division II Representative At-Large

Tim Poe, Central Missouri

Division III Representative At-Large

Bob Alpers, Saint John's (MN)

Interim NAIA Representative At-Large Chris Winkel, Grand View

NJCAA Representative At-Large Tommy Snell, Mississippi Gulf Coast

Division I Director-East Fred Warren, East Tennessee State

Division I Director-Central JT Higgins, Texas A&M

Division I Director-West George Koury, Air Force

Division II Director Jason Owen, CSU Monterey Bay

Division III Director Bob Simms, St. John Fisher

Assistant Coach Representative

Garrett Runion, LSU

Representative At-Large Jim Awtrey

NCAA Liaison Donnie Wagner

Legislative Advisor Stephen Clar

National Staff CEO

Gregg Grost

Deputy Director Dustin Roberts

Business Affairs Sharon Beery

Operations Rvan Klatt

Membership Services

Katie Louis



For Immediate Release

Contact: Dustin Roberts

Golf Coaches Association of America

(405) 329-4222

Thursday, June 21, 2018

Division I PING All-America Teams Named

LITCHFIELD PARK, Ariz. - The second, third and honorable mention PING All-America Teams have been announced by the GCAA. Shintaro Ban of UNLV, Augusta's Broc Everett, Doug Ghim of Texas, Nick Hardy of Illinois, Viktor Hovland and Matthew Wolff of Oklahoma State, Vanderbilt's Theo Humphrey, Collin Morikawa of California, Texas A&M's Chandler Phillips, Justin Suh of Southern California, and Oregon's Norman Xiong were previously named to the PING All-America First Team.

Zach Bauchou of Oklahoma State, Arizona's George Cunningham, Brad Dalke of Oklahoma, NC State's Stephen Franken, Ian Holt of Kent State, Dylan Meyer of Illinois, Michigan's Kyle Mueller, Bryson Nimmer of Clemson, Tennessee's Lorenzo Scalise, and Braden Thornberry of Ole Miss comprised the second team.

Third-team honorees included Lipscomb's Dawson Armstrong, Hayden Buckley of Missouri, BYU's Patrick Fishburn, Luis Gagne of LSU, Lee Hodges and Davis Riley of Alabama, Auburn's Brandon Mancheno, John Pak of Florida State, Scottie Scheffler of Texas, and Virginia's Thomas Walsh.

A total of 32 golfers were named honorable mention All-America.

First Team

Shintaro Ban, UNLV Broc Everett, Augusta Doug Ghim, Texas Nick Hardy, Illinois Viktor Hovland, Oklahoma State Ian Holt, Kent State Theo Humphrey, Vanderbilt Collin Morikawa, California Chandler Phillips, Texas A&M Justin Suh, Southern California Lorenzo Scalise, Tennessee Matthew Wolff, Oklahoma State Braden Thornberry, Ole Miss Norman Xiong, Oregon

John Augenstein, Vanderbilt

Quade Cummins, Oklahoma

Grant Hirschman, Oklahoma

Phillip Knowles, North Florida

Joshua Martin, North Carolina

Chase Johnson, Kent State

Claudio Correa, USF

Chandler Eaton, Duke

Will Gordon, Vanderbilt

Blaine Hale, Oklahoma

PING All-America Teams

Second Team

Zach Bauchou, Oklahoma State Dawson Armstrong, Lipscomb George Cunningham, Arizona Brad Dalke, Oklahoma Stephen Franken, NC State Dylan Meyer, Illinois Kyle Mueller, Michigan Bryson Nimmer, Clemson

Third Team

Hayden Buckley, Missouri Patrick Fishburn, BYU Luis Gagne, LSU Lee Hodges, Alabama Brandon Mancheno, Auburn John Pak, Florida State Davis Riley, Alabama Scottie Scheffler, Texas Thomas Walsh, Virginia

Honorable Mention

Patrick Martin, Vanderbilt Garrett May, Baylor Stefano Mazzoli, TCU Cole Miller, Penn State Austin Eckroat, Oklahoma State Fredrik Nilehn, Texas Tech Alvaro Ortiz, Arkansas Yannik Paul, Colorado Matthew Perrine, Baylor Turk Pettit, Clemson Spencer Ralston, Georgia Ivan Ramirez, Texas Tech

Jovan Rebula, Auburn Doc Redman, Clemson Isaiah Salinda, Stanford Alex Smalley, Duke Brandon Smith, Texas A&M Sahith Theegala, Pepperdine Travis Trace, North Florida Kristoffer Ventura, Oklahoma State Cameron Young, Wake Forest Andy Zhang, Florida