Spring Hall of Honor Inductees Announced

FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – A total of 14 former University of Arkansas student-athletes will be inducted into the University of Arkansas Sports Hall of Honor in a new spring induction ceremony to be held in conjunction with the Red-White Spring Football Game and the annual A Club Reunion on April 5-6, 2019. The class will be formally inducted at a banquet on Friday, April 5 at the Fayetteville Town Center.

The 2019 inductees were elected to the UA Sports Hall of Honor based on a vote by former Razorback letter winners in conjunction with the A Club. The UA Sports Hall of Honor, including the fall and spring induction weekends, are coordinated by the Razorback Foundation.

“A weekend that includes our Red-White Spring Football Game and our annual A Club Reunion, provides a great opportunity to honor a remarkable group of student-athletes who helped pave the way for what Razorback Athletics is today,” Vice Chancellor and Director of Athletics Hunter Yurachek said. “With the addition of a spring induction ceremony, we are able to honor this class of deserving individuals while also adding a meaningful celebration to the weekend’s festivities. Congratulations to this year’s spring inductees and we look forward to honoring this outstanding class in April.”

Since the inception of the UA Sports Hall of Honor in 1988, nearly 300 student-athletes, coaches and others connected with Razorback Athletics have been inducted. In order to fulfill the mission, “to pay tribute and extend recognition to those individuals who have made significant contributions to the honor and fame of the University of Arkansas and its athletic programs and to showcase the history and tradition of the Razorbacks.” UA Sports Hall of Honor induction ceremonies will be held both in the Spring and Fall of 2019.

Fans interested in attending the 2019 Spring Hall of Honor can purchase tickets to the event by clicking here. Former University of Arkansas letter winners in all sports are encouraged to attend the Annual Spring Reunion (April 5-6), and can find out more information by calling the Razorback Foundation at 479-443-9000 or emailing gohogs@razorbackfoundation.com.

2019 UA Sports Hall of Honor Inductees

Mike Bender*, Football

Tony Cherico, Football

Bill Dorothy, Baseball

Greg Kolenda, Football

Jim Mabry, Football

Ruthie Miller, Soccer

Krystal Osborne, Volleyball

Maria Pavlidou, Women’s Tennis

Dean Pryor*, Football and Men’s Track & Field

Tag Ridings, Men’s Golf 

James “Doc” Sexton*, Men’s Basketball

Tim Siegel, Men’s Tennis 

Gerald Skinner*, Football

Shelly Wallace, Women’s Basketball

* will be inducted posthumously