2010 SEC Tournament bracket set

FAYETTEVILLE – With its victory Saturday afternoon over Vanderbilt, the No. 14 University of Arkansas baseball team clinched the No. 4 seed for next week’s Southeastern Conference Tournament at Regions Park Stadium in Hoover, Ala. In a rematch of the regular-season finale, the Razorbacks will play Vanderbilt, the tournament’s fifth seed, in Wednesday’s opening round. The matchup will be the final game of the day.

Arkansas took two of three from the Commodores this weekend to finish the regular season with a 40-16 overall record and an 18-12 mark in conference play. The Razorbacks finished in second place in the SEC Western Division, two games behind Auburn. This will mark Arkansas’ seventh trip to the SEC Tournament under head coach Dave Van Horn.

Florida, the regular-season overall and Eastern Division champion, will enter the tournament as the No. 1 seed and take on eighth-seeded LSU in the first round at 4:30 p.m. Arkansas’ game with Vanderbilt will start 30 minutes after the completion of the game between the Gators and Crimson Tide.

As the winner of the SEC West, Auburn is the No. 2 seed and will play Alabama in the opening game of the tournament. First pitch is set for 9:30 a.m. The other matchup in the first round will pit third-seeded South Carolina against No.-6 seed Ole Miss.

All games of the 2010 SEC Tournament will be televised and available in high definition. In addition to the television coverage, all games will be streamed live at ESPN3.com and aired nationwide at XM Satellite Radio (Ch. 199) and Sirius (Ch. 214). For more information, logon toSECSports.com.

Download: 2010 SEC Baseball Tournament Bracket.pdf