Swimming & Diving - Arkansas Razorbacks

Best Of Razorback Athletics: Episode 3

Razorback Athletics is teaming up with Hogs+ to celebrate many of the memorable moments and accomplishments of the 2022-23 year. Join Hunter Yurachek and Tera Talmadge as they recap the championship success of Razorback men’s and women’s track and field, men’s and women’s tennis and Razorback swimming and diving in episode 3 of the Best of Razorback Athletics Series.


(All Times Central)

View All-Sport Calendar

FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – The Razorbacks started their 2023-2024 season in spectacular fashion at home on Friday, posting a score of 167.5 over SEC opponent Kentucky’s score of 131.5. The Hogs won 10 events including first and second place finishes in both the 200 Medley Relay and the 400 Freestyle Relay.


FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – The Razorback Swimming and Diving Team are on the eve of beginning their 2023-2024 season as they are set to host SEC opponent Kentucky on Friday, September 22.

Razorback Swimming and Diving head coaches Neil Harper and Abel Sanchez announced the 2023-24 schedule following a season that saw the Razorbacks finish 28th in the NCAA. The season kicks off at home on September 22 with the Razorbacks hosting Kentucky at the Arkansas Natatorium. 

Arkansas placed 83 student-athletes on the 2022-23 First-Year SEC Academic Honor Roll as part of total of 1,309 student-athletes in the league.

Arkansas secured a spot in the top 15 in the latest 2022-23 Learfield Directors’ Cup Standings released on Thursday by the National Association of Collegiate Directors of America (NACDA).

Arkansas placed 32 student-athletes on the 2022-23 Winter SEC Academic Honor Roll as part of a total of 742 Southeastern Conference student-athletes as announced by SEC Commissioner Greg Sankey.

Arkansas swimmer Alessia Ferraguti made her 2023 international debut with a top-10 finish at the Italian Swimming Championships in the 100-meter breaststroke event.

Arkansas swimmers Andrea Sansores, Alessia Ferraguti, Bella Cothern, and Kobie Melton were named to the All-SEC Second Team, the league office announced Wednesday. Freshman Betsy Wizard was also named to the All-Freshman Team.