Kjerstad Walks It Off To Finish Series Sweep

The No. 12 Arkansas Baseball team completed its opening weekend sweep of Eastern Illinois Sunday afternoon at Baum-Walker Stadium after sophomore Heston Kjerstad roped a walk-off single to right-center field in the bottom of the ninth to beat the Panthers, 3-2.

Box Score (PDF)


(All Times Central)

View All-Sport Calendar

Waiting one extra day to start the 2019 season didn’t seem to bother the 12th-ranked Razorback Baseball team on Saturday at Baum-Walker Stadium. Arkansas picked up a pair of wins behind a strong offensive showing, winning 15-7 in game one and 12-3 in game two.

Game 1 Box Score Game 2 Box Score

Due to rain and freezing temperatures in the Northwest Arkansas area on Friday, game one of the three-game series between Arkansas and Eastern Illinois has been moved to Saturday as part of a double-header starting at Noon at Baum-Walker Stadium.

After waiting nearly seven months since the final out of the 2018 season, Arkansas Baseball will finally begin its 2019 season on Friday in a three-game series against Ohio Valley Conference-member Eastern Illinois. First pitch for Opening Day is set for 3 p.m. at Baum-Walker Stadium.

Game Notes (PDF)