SEC Establishes New Start Dates, Formats For Fall Seasons

SEC Establishes New Start Dates, Formats For Fall Seasons

The Southeastern Conference has established new start dates and formats for the SEC cross country, soccer and volleyball seasons as well as the fall golf and tennis seasons, as the 14 members of the SEC continue to monitor developments related to COVID-19, SEC Commissioner Greg Sankey announced Thursday.


(All Times Central)

View All-Sport Calendar

After 76 years as a member of the Southwest Conference, the Razorbacks made a bold move to a new conference home, a decision that would lead to unprecedented growth for both the University of Arkansas and the SEC and help ignite a change in the landscape of intercollegiate athletics.

The new partnership aims to connect the next generation of athletes, coaches, teams, leagues and sports facilities with the latest in video and analytics technology, powered by AI and machine learning.

The University of Arkansas women’s tennis team was honored as an ITA All-Academic Team for the sixth consecutive year, dating back to 2015.

Beginning Monday, our “20/20 Look Back” series will kick off here on and across our social media platforms. I hope you will take an opportunity to check in each weekday to celebrate the phenomenal year that was 2019-20.

Enter Here

The University of Arkansas' women's tennis team has taken advantage of time away from campus to focus their efforts on staying sharp in the classroom.

Arkansas placed 80 student-athletes on the 2019-20 First-Year SEC Academic Honor Roll as part of the SEC's total of 1,252 student-athletes named Tuesday by SEC Commissioner Greg Sankey.

The University of Arkansas women's tennis team earned the 2020 Central Regional ITA Community Service Award announced by the Intercollegiate Tennis Association Monday morning. 

The Virtual ONE Razorback Roadshow is coming to your home this evening with a lineup including Vice Chancellor and Director of Athletics Hunter Yurachek, Baseball Coach Dave Van Horn, Women’s Tennis Coach Courtney Steinbock, Women’s Track & Field / Cross Country Coach Lance Harter along with visits by a few Razorback student-athletes.

Facebook Twitter