Women's Cross Country - Arkansas Razorbacks

Lauren Gregory runner-up, Razorbacks sixth in Pre-National Invitational

Lauren Gregory runner-up, Razorbacks sixth in Pre-National Invitational

Lauren Gregory, leading the 6,000m race during the late stages of Florida State’s Pre-National Invitational, finished as runner-up in 19 minutes, 47.7 seconds as No. 11 Arkansas placed sixth in team scoring.

Final Results Open Results


(All Times Central)

View All-Sport Calendar

No. 11 Arkansas will be one of 10 nationally ranked teams among a field of 34 schools in a 6,000m race at the Pre-National Invitational hosted by Florida State at 7:35 a.m. (CT) on Friday morning on the Apalachee Regional Park course.

Live Results Box Assignment Course Map

For the second time this season Carmie Prinsloo has claimed the SEC Freshman Runner of the Week honor. Prinsloo was the top freshman finisher over 5,000m at the Chile Pepper Festival and placed eighth overall.

Krissy Gear claimed her first collegiate cross country title while leading the Razorbacks to a team victory in the 33rd annual Chile Pepper Festival held at Argi Park on Friday.

Women's results

No. 10 Arkansas competes at 5 p.m. on Friday in the 33rd annual Chile Pepper Festival over a 5,000m course at Agri Park. A field of 79 teams are scheduled to compete amid a pair of races with 12 nationally ranked programs involved among Division I, Division II and NJCAA schools entered.

Live Stream Live Results Women's 5k course map Entries & Box Assignments

Arkansas senior Lauren Gregory earned a second SEC Runner of the Week award this cross country season from her performance in the Bill Dellinger Invitational hosted by Oregon.

Arkansas’ Lauren Gregory bettered the collegiate field over 6,000m in the Bill Dellinger Invitational with a time of 20 minutes, 6.9 seconds on Thursday evening, leading the Razorbacks as they finished third in team finish behind Utah and Colorado State.


Traveling to Oregon this week, Arkansas enters the Bill Dellinger Invitational with an improved national ranking of No. 4 in the updated USTFCCCA NCAA coaches’ poll. In addition to the Razorbacks, the field includes four other nationally ranked programs as they race over a 6,000m distance at 6:40 p.m. (PT) on the Pine Ridge Golf Club in Springfield, Oregon.

Course map

Arkansas women’s cross country claimed a second consecutive team title, scoring 38 points to win the Missouri Southern Stampede on Saturday morning on the Tom Rutledge course.

Final Results Final Results (PDF)