Ten Hogs Named to Coaches All-SEC Teams

FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – The Southeastern Conference coaches selected 10 Arkansas players to All-SEC teams the conference office announced on Tuesday.

Arkansas placed a league-high six players on the first team and had four second-team selections. UA’s 10 overall selections were the second-most to Florida’s 11.

The UA offense had five players earn All-SEC recognition, while four Razorbacks were honored on the defensive side of the football and Felix Jones was selected to the second team as a return specialist.

McFadden was a unanimous choice as a first-team All-SEC selection at running back. He set the school record with 1,558 yards rushing, which ranks as the ninth-best season in SEC history. McFadden scored 14 touchdowns rushing, passed for three and caught one. He is a finalist for the Doak Walker Award and the Walter Camp Player of the Year.

Arkansas placed a staggering three offensive lineman on the first team with senior tackles Tony Ugoh and Zac Tubbs honored as well as sophomore center Jonathan Luigs. Ugoh is having a career year for the Razorbacks racking up more than 60 knockdown blocks this season. Tubbs leads the team with over 75 knockdown blocks on the season while grading out at 88.5 percent. Luigs is a finalist for the Rimington Trophy, presented annually to the top center in the nation, while grading out at a team best 89.7 percent overall and 97.1 percent on passing plays.

All three players have helped the Hogs lead the SEC and rank fourth in the nation in rushing offense with an average of 228.2 yards per game. Arkansas also leads the nation in the fewest sacks allowed with the Hogs yielding only 0.62 sacks per game (8 in 13 games).

Jones earned second-team All-SEC accolades at both running back and as a return specialist. The Tulsa, Okla., product has rushed for 1,018 yards and four touchdowns at tailback. He has also been outstanding as a kickoff returner averaging 24.4 yards per return this season.

Reggie Herring’s defense was also well represented with junior defensive end Jamaal Anderson and senior linebacker Sam Olajubutu earning first-team accolades. The All-SEC second-team defense also produced a couple of Razorbacks in junior cornerback Chris Houston and sophomore defensive end Antwain Robinson.

Olajubutu, the heart and soul of the Arkansas defense, led all Hogs in tackles with 113 with 10 tackles for loss and 2.5 sacks. He currently ranks third in school history with 369 tackles. Olajubutu was just the 14th player in school history to register 300 tackles in a career.

Anderson was the premier pass rusher in the Southeastern Conference in 2006 with 11.0 sacks for 76 yards and 15.5 tackles for loss. He ranks 12th nationally in sacks per game with .85, while his 15.5 TFL rank 25th. Anderson also notched 60 tackles and a team-best 22 quarterback hurries.

Houston has spent all season containing some of the best wide receivers in the nation. The junior held USC’s Dwayne Jarrett to his lowest receiving output in 34 games and stifled other standouts including Tennessee’s Robert Meachum, Auburn’s Courtney Taylor and Vanderbilt’s Earl Bennett. Houston has 43 tackles and two interceptions this season. He has also broken up 12 passes.

Robinson used his speed to cause havoc in the opponent’s backfield all season. The sophomore from Little Rock finished with 7.5 sacks (60 yards), 13.5 TFL (83 yards), 67 tackles and 14 quarterback hurries. Robinson also picked off a Chris Leak shovel pass in the SEC Championship Game and returned it 40 yards for a touchdown.