Arkansas Draws Loaded Field for Fayetteville Regional

FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – Arkansas has punched its ticket to the NCAA Tournament for the 34th time in program history.

The Razorbacks (41-16), the No. 3 national seed and top seed in the Fayetteville Regional, are set to host second-seeded TCU (37-22), third-seeded Arizona (33-24) and fourth-seeded Santa Clara (35-18) from June 2-5 at Baum-Walker Stadium. Arkansas will open tournament play against Santa Clara at 2 p.m. Friday, June 2, on ESPN+.

Arkansas, hosting a regional for the 10th time in program history and for the fifth time since 2017, has won the last three regionals played at Baum-Walker Stadium, including 2018 (3-0 record), 2019 (3-0 record) and 2021 (3-1 record).

The winner of the Fayetteville Regional will play the winner of the Terre Haute Regional in a best-of-three-game super regional from June 9-11 or June 10-12. No. 14 national seed and top-seeded Indiana State (42-15) hosts second-seeded Iowa (42-14), third-seeded North Carolina (35-22) and fourth-seeded Wright State (39-21) in Terre Haute, Ind.

If Arkansas is to advance, the Hogs would maintain home-field advantage in the super regional round and host at Baum-Walker Stadium. It is the sixth time that the Hogs have earned home-field advantage and the fourth time since 2018.

The Razorbacks are one of a record-tying 10 SEC teams among this year’s NCAA Tournament field. Arkansas is joined by Alabama, Auburn, Florida, Georgia, LSU, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas A&M and Vanderbilt.

This marks the fourth time that 10 SEC teams have earned NCAA Tournament bids. Ten teams were also selected in 2014, 2018 and 2019. A record eight SEC teams were named among 16 NCAA Regional hosts.

NCAA Fayetteville Regional
Friday, June 2
Game 1 – Arkansas vs. Santa Clara – 2 p.m. (ESPN+)
Game 2 – TCU vs. Arizona – 8 p.m. (ESPNU)

Saturday, June 3
Game 3 – Game 1 Loser vs. Game 2 Loser – 2 p.m.
Game 4 – Game 1 Winner vs. Game 2 Winner – 8 p.m.

Sunday, June 4
Game 5 – Game 3 Winner vs. Game 4 Loser – 2 p.m.
Game 6 – Game 4 Winner vs. Game 5 Winner – 8 p.m.

Monday, June 5 (If Necessary)
Game 7 – If the Game 5 Winner Wins Game 6 – TBD

For complete coverage of Arkansas baseball, follow the Hogs on Twitter (@RazorbackBSB), Instagram (@RazorbackBSB) and Facebook (Arkansas Razorback Baseball).