Bradley Named 2016 SEC Legend

FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – Former Arkansas great Pat Bradley has been named an Allstate® SEC Legend the conference office announced Friday morning. The sharpshooter will be recognized at the 2016 SEC Men’s Basketball Tournament March 9‐13 at Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, Tenn.

A four‐time letterman from 1996‐99, Bradley earned All‐SEC honors in 1997 and 1998. He is fifth on Arkansas’ career scoring list with 1,765 points, leading the Razorbacks in scoring for three consecutive seasons.

He holds the school record for career three‐pointers made (366), is 11th on Arkansas’ career field goals made list (576) and led the team in free throw shooting all four years. His .858 career free throw percentage is the third‐best in school history.

Bradley held the SEC record for career three‐pointers made until 2008 and still ranks among the top five all time. He also held the SEC record for consecutive games with at least one three‐pointer made (60) until the record was eclipsed in 2013. He is the only player in school history to lead the team in three-pointers made for four consecutive years, a feat current Razorback Anthlon Bell has his sights set on in the coming weeks.

Joining Bradley in the 18th class of SEC Legends includes Ennis Whatley, Alabama; Jack Stewart, Auburn; Lee Humphrey, Florida; Jarvis Hayes, Georgia; Larry Conley, Kentucky; Stanley Roberts, LSU; Johnny Neumann, Ole Miss; Mario Austin, Mississippi State; Devan Downey, South Carolina; Vincent Yarbrough, Tennessee; Carroll Broussard, Texas A&M; Shan Foster, Vanderbilt.

Each SEC Basketball Legend will be recognized at halftime of his institution’s first game at the tournament. Highlighting the schedule of events at the Sunkist Soda SEC FanFare will be appearances by selected legends. FanFare will be open Thursday‐Saturday, March 9‐12.

Arkansas’ All-Time SEC Legends
1999 – Sidney Moncrief
2000 – Tommy Boyer
2001 – Joe Kleine
2002 – Ron Brewer
2003 – Lee Mayberry
2004 – Todd Day
2005 – Scott Hastings
2006 – Marvin Delph
2007 – U.S. Reed
2008 – Corliss Williamson
2009 – Scotty Thurman
2010 – Jim Counce
2011 – George Kok
2012 – Nolan Richardson
2013 – Jerry Carlton
2014 – Clint McDaniel
2015 – Darrell Walker
2016 – Pat Bradley

For more information on Arkansas men’s basketball, follow @RazorbackMBB on Twitter.