Fayetteville Selected As Regional Host Site For Second-Straight Year

FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – The NCAA announced tonight that Arkansas will be one of the 16 regional site hosts for next weekend’s NCAA Regionals which are slated to begin Friday.

Fresh off their fourth Southeastern Conference Tournament semifinal appearance in the last six years, the Razorbacks will be making their 30th appearance overall and 15th in the last 16 years. It is also the seventh time Fayetteville has been selected and is the first time Baum Stadium has been a regional host in back-to-back-years since 2006-2007.

The Hogs (39-18), currently ranked No. 8 in the country, have not dropped out of the Top 10 for the entire season and finished the regular season with a 30-3 home record. Of those 30 wins, 29 occurred at Baum Stadium where the Razorbacks never lost a series in the 2018 season and finished with the best home record in the SEC.

Arkansas finished the 2018 conference season as co-champions of the SEC Western Division, claiming a share of the title for the first time since 2011 and fifth division title in school history. It’s the seventh time under head coach Dave Van Horn that the Razorbacks have won 18 or more games in conference play and fourth division title under Van Horn as well.

Each regional field features four teams, playing a double-elimination format. The field of 64 will be announced on Monday at 11 a.m. in a show airing on ESPN2.

By virtue of being awarded a regional, all 16 host institutions have also been selected to the 64-team field.

All-session Hog Pen tickets are now on sale for the NCAA Regional coming to Baum Stadium this weekend. All-session tickets are $75All reserved seating is sold out.

University of Arkansas students will have the opportunity to purchase $15 general admission Hog Pen tickets on a game-by-game basis. Tickets for Game 1 and Game 2 of the regional will go on sale to students at 8:30 a.m. on Wednesday, May 30. Tickets for Games 3 and Game 4 will be available on Saturday at 8:30 a.m.

CLICK HERE to purchase tickets. 

The 16 regional sites, with host institutions and records are as follows:

  • Athens, Georgia – Georgia (37-19)
  • Austin, Texas – Texas (37-20)
  • Chapel Hill, North Carolina – North Carolina (38-18)
  • Clemson, South Carolina – Clemson (45-14)
  • Corvallis, Oregon – Oregon St. (44-10-1)
  • Conway, South Carolina – Coastal Carolina (42-17)
  • DeLand, Florida – Stetson (45-11)
  • Fayetteville, Arkansas – Arkansas (39-18)
  • Gainesville, Florida – Florida (42-17)
  • Greenville, North Carolina – East Carolina (43-16)
  • Minneapolis, Minnesota ­– Minnesota (41-13)
  • Lubbock, Texas – Texas Tech (39-17)
  • Oxford, Mississippi – Ole Miss (46-15)
  • Raleigh, North Carolina – NC State (40-16)
  • Stanford, California – Stanford (44-10)
  • Tallahassee, Florida – Florida St. (43-17)

For more information on Razorback Baseball, follow @RazorbackBSB on Twitter.