NCAAs next for men's track

FAYETTEVILLE – Arkansas Razorback men’s track and field will conclude the 2010 collegiate season with the NCAA Championships, hosted by the University of Oregon, Wed.-Sat., June 9-12, at Hayward Field, in Eugene, Ore.

Live results and a meet recap can be found at A live video stream can be found at CBS College Sports will air the NCAA Championships live 7-9 p.m. CT on Fri., June 11. CBS will air live 12-2 p.m. CT on Sat., June 12.

In the current USTFCCCA ranking, the Razorbacks are not ranked. They have been listed as high as 15th and as low as 25th throughout the season. There are eight SEC schools in the top 25. Florida is No. 2, LSU is No. 4, Mississippi State is No. 9, South Carolina is No. 12, Auburn is No. 14, Ole Miss is No. 19, Georgia is No. 20 and Kentucky is No. 24.

Arkansas will be represented by five student-athletes in three events at the NCAA Championships. Junior LaShawn Butler will run the 200 meters. Freshman Caleb Cross, freshman Hunter Bourke, Butler and freshman Cobi Hamilton will make up the 4×100-meter relay. Sophomore Tarik Batchelor will compete in the long jump.

Batchelor is making his second appearance at an NCAA Outdoor Championships and his fourth at an NCAA Championships event. Freshmen Hunter Bourke and Cobi Hamilton and junior LaShawn Butler are making their debuts at an NCAA Championship event. Freshman Caleb Cross competed at the NCAA Indoor Championships.

Download: 6.9-12.10 NCAA Championships.pdf