Notae Named to SEC Community Service Team

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. – In a continuing effort to recognize the accomplishments of student-athletes beyond the field of competition, the SEC once again highlighted a Community Service Team for men’s basketball for the 2021-22 season. JD Notae has been selected to represent Arkansas on this year’s squad.

Notae spent time volunteering at the Samaritan Community Center, a Northwest Arkansas nonprofit providing food and other resources to families living in need. He has also volunteered at the Potter’s House Community Engagement Event. He has also written “Grateful Razorbacks” letters to donors. Notae participated in RazorCall with Sequoyah Elementary in Russellville, Ark. He has also volunteered at the Springdale community center.

This marks the 24th year for the SEC Community Service Team for men’s basketball as well as for women’s basketball. All 21 league-sponsored sports have had a Community Service Team since 2004, with at-large teams for men’s and women’s sports being chosen from 1999-2003. The SEC began this concept with a football Community Service Team in 1994.

2021-22 SEC Men’s Basketball Community Service Team
Keon Ellis, Alabama
JD Notae, Arkansas
Dylan Cardwell, Auburn
Anthony Duruji, Florida
Jabri Abdur-Rahim, Georgia
Lance Ware, Kentucky
Efton Reid, LSU
Jarkel Joiner, Ole Miss
Isaac Stansbury, Mississippi State
Javon Pickett, Missouri
Jacobi Wright, South Carolina
John Fulkerson, Tennessee
Everett Vaughn, Texas A&M
Trey Thomas, Vanderbilt

For more­­ information on Arkansas Men’s Basketball, follow @RazorbackMBB on Twitter.