Razorbacks Learn Regional Destination Thursday

Watch Live on Golf Channel  |  Taylor Moore Feature

FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – The 2016 NCAA Men’s Golf Championship selection show will be held Thursday, May 5 at 8:30 a.m. CDT live on Golf Channel’s “Morning Dive” as all 81 teams will be announced to one of the six regional sites across the country.

The NCAA selection committee will place 13 teams and 10 individuals at three regionals and 14 teams and five individuals at three regional sites. The top five teams from all six regional sites will advance to the NCAA Championship held at Eugene Country Club in Eugene, Oregon.

The Razorbacks are looking to hear their named called for the ninth consecutive season as head coach Brad McMakin has led Arkansas to a spring head-to-head record of 71-23-3, including a T-3rd place finish in the 2016 SEC Championship.

Arkansas, ranked No. 21 in the latest Golfstat Top 25 Poll, has had three different individual winners this spring as Taylor Moore captured the All-American Intercollegiate, Nicolas Echavarria won the Southern Intercollegiate and Alvaro Ortiz topped the leaderboard at the Aggie Invitational.

2016 Regional Sites: May 16-18
Ol’ Colony Golf Complex – Tuscaloosa, Alabama (University of Alabama)
Gallery Golf Club – Marana, Arizona (University of Arizona)
Blackwolf Run Meadow Valleys Course – Kohler, Wisconsin (Marquette University)
Championship Course UNM – Albuquerque, New Mexico (University of New Mexico)
Karsten Creek Golf Club – Stillwater, Oklahoma (Oklahoma State)
Vanderbilt Legends Club – Franklin, Tennessee (Vanderbilt University)

2016 NCAA Championship: May 27-June 1
Eugene Country Club – Eugene, Oregon (University of Oregon)

For more information on Arkansas men’s golf, follow @RazorbackMGolf on Twitter.