2017 Schedule Released

FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – Off to a 2-0 start and ranked No. 24 in both national polls, Arkansas’ 2017 schedule was unveiled Tuesday night on the SEC Network.

The home schedule includes six games at Donald W. Reynolds Razorback Stadium, highlighted by TCU in the second week of the season and Southeastern Conference (SEC) showdowns with Auburn (Oct. 21), Mississippi State (Nov. 18) and Missouri (Nov. 25).

For the first time since 2009, the Razorbacks will play their season opener at War Memorial Stadium in Little Rock when they host Florida A&M on Saturday, Sept. 2.

In a rematch of last week’s double overtime win over No. 15 TCU, 41-38, in Fort Worth, Texas, the Razorbacks will host the Horned Frogs in Fayetteville on Sept. 9. It will be TCU’s first trip to Fayetteville since 1988 when both programs were members of the Southwest Conference (SWC).

Following an open week, the Razorbacks will head to AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas, for the fourth straight year to face Texas A&M. It will mark the fourth time in five seasons that Arkansas has opened SEC play against the Aggies.

Arkansas will also welcome New Mexico State (Sept. 30) and Coastal Carolina (Nov. 4) to DWRRS for non-conference showdowns.

The SEC road portion of the schedule will begin at East Division member South Carolina on Oct. 7. Following its first trip to Colombia, South Carolina, for the first time since 2012, Arkansas will head to Tuscaloosa, Ala. to take on Alabama. It will mark the fourth time in the last three seasons the Razorbacks have played SEC road games in back-to-back weeks.

Arkansas’ other two SEC road games will come at Ole Miss (Oct. 28) and LSU (Nov. 11). The Razorbacks were victorious at both Ole Miss and LSU in 2015, marking the first time since 2007 they’ve defeated both teams on the road in the same season.

2017 Arkansas Football Schedule
Sept. 2 – FLORIDA A&M (Little Rock, Ark.)
Sept. 9 – TCU
Sept. 16 – Open Date
Sept. 23 – vs. Texas A&M* (Arlington, Texas)
Oct. 7 – at South Carolina*
Oct. 14 – at Alabama*
Oct. 21 – AUBURN*
Oct. 28 – at Ole Miss*
Nov. 11 – at LSU*
Nov. 25 – MISSOURI*