Razorbacks' O-Line Named Semifinalist for Joe Moore Award

FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – Arkansas is one of 13 semifinalists for the Joe Moore Award, which recognizes the most outstanding offensive line unit in the country.

Behind the blocking of redshirt senior Ty Clary, redshirt senior Myron Cunningham, redshirt sophomore Brady Latham, redshirt sophomore Beaux Limmer, junior Ricky Stromberg and redshirt senior Dalton Wagner, Arkansas is averaging 222.3 yards per game on the ground, the program’s best mark since 2006 when the Hogs averaged 228.5 rushing yards per game behind the legs of two 1,000-yard rushers in running backs Darren McFadden and Felix Jones. The Razorbacks’ rushing attack currently ranks second in the SEC and 13th nationally.

Offensive line coach Cody Kennedy, a Broyles Award nominee, has overseen a unit that is one of two in the FBS to have paved the way for four ball carriers – running back Trelon Smith, quarterback KJ Jefferson, running back Dominique Johnson and running back Raheim Sanders – to each gain 400-plus yards on the ground this season. It is the first time an Arkansas offense has had four 400-yard rushers since 1975 when the Razorbacks averaged 320 rushing yards per game and totaled a then-school record 3,523 yards on the ground.

Thanks in part to the offensive line, Arkansas’ 20 rushing plays of 20+ yards this season rank third in the SEC and is tied for 22nd-most in the country. The Razorbacks’ offense has been explosive on the ground, leading the SEC and ranking second in FBS with 92 runs of 10+ yards this season.

This year’s semifinalists also include Air Force, Appalachian State, Baylor, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, Michigan State, Ohio State, Oregon, Oregon State and Wisconsin.

The Joe Moore Award voting committee will announce finalists on Tuesday, Dec. 7. The eventual winner will be recognized in the ensuing weeks with a surprise on-campus visit to the winning unit’s school.