2017-18 SEC First-Year Academic Honorees

FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – The Razorbacks had six student-athletes named to the 2017-18 SEC First-Year Academic Honor Roll which recognizes those who have accumulated a 3.00 GPA or higher during the year. Arkansas is represented on the list by Logan Brown, Hailey Dirrigl, Paige Johnson, Elizabeth Pamphile, Maia Stripp and Klaire Trainor.

Coupled with February’s release of the league’s Fall Academic Honor Roll, the Razorbacks had 12 student-athletes recognized for their work in the classroom during the 2017-18 academic year. Fernanda Güitron, Krista Kolbinskie, Kori Ortiz, Rachel Rippee, Reagan Robinson and Pilar Victoria were named to the 2017 Fall Academic Honor Roll.

2017-18 SEC First-Year Academic Honor Roll
Logan Brown (Journalism: Broadcast)
Hailey Dirrigl (Biomedical Engineering)
Paige Johnson (Pre-Business)
Elizabeth Pamphile (Business Economics)
Maia Stripp (Nutrition)
Klaire Trainor (Art)

Earlier this week, head coach Jason Watson announced Arkansas’ 2018 schedule which begins Friday, Aug. 24 with a home match against Kansas. The Razorbacks’ SEC slate begins Sept. 19 at Texas A&M.

2018 Schedule Release

For more information about Arkansas Volleyball, follow @RazorbackVB on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.