Receivers Highlight Senior Bowl Watch List

MOBILE, Ala. – Eight Arkansas football players were named to the 2016-17 Reese’s Senior Bowl Watch List that was announced Tuesday.

Linebacker Brooks Ellis, defensive lineman Deatrich Wise Jr., offensive lineman Dan Skipper, tight end Jeremy Sprinkle, running back Kody Walker and wide receivers Keon Hatcher, Drew Morgan and Dominique Reed made the list.

Four hundred players comprise the 2016-17 Reese’s Senior Bowl Watch List. The Southeastern Conference leads the way with 69 players on this year’s list.

Arkansas’ eight selections are tied with Alabama for the most in the SEC, while the Razorbacks’ three wide receivers on the list are the most from one school.

The trio of quarterback Brandon Allen, offensive lineman Sebastian Tretola and running back Jonathan Williams represented the Razorbacks at the 2016 Senior Bowl. It marked the 10th straight year that Arkansas has been represented in the game, while its three players were its most since 2000.

The 2017 Reese’s Senior Bowl week officially begins on Jan. 24, 2017 and concludes with the 68th game on Jan. 28, 2017 at Ladd-Peebles Stadium in Mobile.

For more information on Razorback Football, follow @RazorbackFB on Twitter.