Six #OmaHogs Land on SEC Honor Roll

FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – Six Arkansas baseball players were among the 73 University of Arkansas student-athletes selected to the Southeastern Conference Spring Academic Honor Roll the league office announced Tuesday.

Clark Eagan, Zach Jackson, Joe Serrano, Tyler Spoon, Bobby Wernes and Dominic Taccolini were all represented on the list. Spoon and Serrano also finished their respective degrees and graduated during the 2015 spring commencement.

To be selected, a student-athlete must have a grade point average of 3.00 or above for either the previous two semesters or as a cumulative GPA.  Student-athletes must have been on the varsity team for at least two seasons and they must have completed 24 semester or 36 quarter hours of credit toward a degree.