Soccer puts five on SEC Preseason Watch List

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. – With the start of the 2020 soccer season beginning on Friday, September 18, the Southeastern Conference has unveiled its soccer coaches’ preseason watch list.

The 2020 SEC soccer season will start on Friday, September 18, when Mississippi State visits Auburn for a 7 p.m. ET match that will be shown on SEC Network. The season will consist of an eight-match, Conference-only regular season over eight weeks of competition, followed by the SEC Championship, November 13-22, in Orange Beach, Alabama. All 14 schools will compete in the SEC Championship with each team guaranteed at least two matches.

Over the last nine years, the SEC has earned 63 NCAA Tournament bids – an average of seven per year – with all 14 member institutions making at least one appearance during that span. Eight different SEC teams have advanced to the Round of 16 since 2013 and the league has placed teams in the NCAA quarterfinals in each of the last six seasons.


Brynn Martin – Defender

Riley Mattingly – Forward

Reyna Reyes – Midfielder/Defender

Casey Wertz – Forward


Parker Goins – Forward

Bryana Hunter – Defender

Taylor Malham – Forward/Midfielder

Anna Podojil – Forward

Haley VanFossen – Defender


Sarah Houchin – Defender

Alyssa Malonson – Defender

Sydney Richards – Forward/Midfielder


Kit Loferski – Midfielder/Forward

Parker Roberts – Midfielder

Deanne Rose – Forward


Abby Boyan – Midfielder

Kayla Bruster – Defender

Chloe Chapman – Forward

Cecily Stoute – Defender

Emory Wegener – Goalkeeper


Marissa Bosco – Forward

Brooke Littman – Goalkeeper

Jordan Rhodes – Forward

Hannah Richardson – Forward


Tinaya Alexander – Forward

Shannon Cooke – Defender

Maddie Moreau – Midfielder

Chiara Ritchie-Williams – Defender

Ole Miss

Channing Foster – Forward/Midfielder

Molly Martin – Midfielder/Forward

Sydney Michalak – Defender/Forward

Ashley Orkus – Goalkeeper

Haleigh Stackpole – Midfielder

Mississippi State

Miranda Carrasco – Defender

Onyi Echegini – Forward

Niah Jonson – Midfielder

Andrea Tyrell – Defender


Momola Adesanmi – Defender

Julissa Cisneros – Forward

Cassidy Nurnberger – Midfielder

Lindsey Whitmore – Midfielder

South Carolina

Lauren Chang – Midfielder

Samantha Chang – Midfielder

Ryan Gareis – Forward

Jyllissa Harris – Midfielder

Anna Patten – Defender

Luciana Zullo – Forward


Erin Gilroy – Forward

Lindsey Romig – Goalkeeper

Brooke Wilson – Midfielder/Forward

Texas A&M

Macie Kolb – Defender

Jimena Lopez – Defender

Addie McCain – Midfielder

Katie Smith – Defender

Taylor Ziemer – Midfielder


Leila Azari – Midfielder/Forward

Maddie Elwell – Midfielder/Forward

Haley Hopkins – Forward

Raegan Kelley – Midfielder/Forward

Ella Shamburger – Defender


(Release from the Southeastern Conference)