Portis Stacks Up Postseason Props

Following in the footsteps of his youth AAU coach, Arkansas sophomore Bobby Portis joined Razorback legend Corliss Williamson (1994, 95) as the only two players in Arkansas history to earn SEC Player of the Year. Portis and Williamson are also two of the 10 underclassmen in SEC history to be named Player of the Year by the conference coaches.

Below is a complete look at Portis’ postseason and in-season accolades he earned in 2014-15.

>>> Associated Press SEC Player of the Year
>>> SEC Player of the Year (Coaches)
>>> USBWA All-District VII Player of the Year
>>> Scout.com SEC Player of the Year
>>> Associated Press All-America Second Team
>>> USBWA All-America Second Team
>>> Sporting News All-America Third Team
>>> Associated Press All-SEC First Team (Unanimous)
>>> All-SEC First Team (Coaches)
>>> USBWA All-District VII Team
>>> NABC All-District 21 First Team
>>> Scout.com All-SEC First Team
>>> Kareem Abdul-Jabbar Award Finalist (5 Players)
>>> Oscar Robertson Trophy Finalist (14 Players)
>>> Lute Olson Award Finalist (21 Players)
>>> Wooden Award Final 15
>>> Naismith Trophy Midseason Top 30
>>> CBS Sports National Player of the Week (Jan. 12)
>>> SEC Player of the Week (Jan. 12 & Feb. 16)
>>> NCAA.com Player of the Week (Feb. 9)
>>> Naismith Trophy Player of the Week (Feb. 10)