Arkansas Finishes Third in USTFCCCA Program of the Year

NEW ORLEANS, La. – Coming off the NCAA Outdoor Championships in Austin, Texas where Arkansas captured the second NCAA Championship of 2019 and the fourth in program history, the Arkansas women’s team finished third in the Terry Crawford Women’s Program of the Year, announced Wednesday by the U.S. Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association (USTFCCCA).

The Terry Crawford Women’s Program of the Year Award is named after USTFCCCA Hall of Famer and former Cal Poly head coach Terry Crawford. Crawford won five NCAA National Championships, and over 20 Conference Championships. Her 1986 Texas squad remains as only one of two NCAA women’s programs to ever win the Triple Crown (cross country, indoor track & field, and outdoor track & field titles).

Arkansas finished third after winning national titles indoors and outdoors for its sixth top-three finish in the past seven years.

Program of the Year Top-Five 

Women’s Team Pts
1. Oregon 11
2. New Mexico 15
3. Arkansas 16
4. Florida 28
5. Stanford 29


Past Winners
2017-2018: Stanford (1st), Oregon (2nd), Georgia (3rd)
2016-2017: Oregon (1st), Colorado (2nd), Arkansas/Stanford (3rd)
: Oregon(1st), Arkansas (2nd), Oklahoma State (3rd)
2014-2015: Oregon(1st), Arkansas (2nd), Stanford (3rd)
2013-2014: Oregon(1st), Stanford (2nd), Arkansas (3rd)
: Oregon(1st), Arizona (2nd), Arkansas (3rd)
: Oregon(1st), Stanford (2nd), Washington (3rd)
: Oregon(1st), Arizona (2nd), Villanova (3rd)
: Oregon(1st), Florida (2nd), Penn State (3rd)
2008-2009: Oregon(1st), Florida State (2nd), Arizona State (3rd)

2019 Outdoor First Team All-America (17)
Janeek Brown (100-meter hurdles, 200-meters, 4×100 relay)
Kethlin Campbell (400-meters, 4×400 relay)
Payton Chadwick (100-meter hurdles, 4×100 relay, 4×400 relay)
Devin  Clark (3,000-meter steeplechase)
Tori Hoggard (pole vault)
Tamar Kuykendall (4×100 relay)
Kiara Parker (4×100 relay, 100-meters, 4×400 relay)
Paris Peoples (4×400 relay)
Taylor Werner (5,000-meters, 10,000-meters)

2019 Outdoor Second Team All-America (3)
G’Auna Edwards (long jump)
Desiree Freier (pole vault)
Lexi Jacobus (pole vault)

2019 Outdoor Honorable Mention (3)
Payton Chadwick (200-meters)
Devin Clark (5,000-meters)
Carina Viljoen (1,500-meters)

2019 Indoor First Team All-America (18)
Janeek Brown (60-meter hurdles)
Kiara Parker (60-meters, 4×400 relay)
Payton Chadwick (60-meter hurdles, 200-meters, 4×400 relay)
Carin Viljoen (Mile)
Taylor Werner (DMR, 3,000-meters)
Lauren Gregory (3,000-meters)
Morgan Burks-Magee (DMR, 4×400 relay)
Kethlin Campbell (4×400 relay)
Lexi Jacobus (pole vault)
Tori Hoggard (pole vault)
Desiree Freier (pole vault)
Alex Byrnes (DMR)
Devin Clark (DMR)

2019 Indoor Second Team All-America (3)
Lauren Gregory (Mile)
Kethlin Campbell (400-meters)
Kelsey Herman (Pentathlon)

For more information on Arkansas track and field including in-meet updates, follow @RazorbackTF on Twitter.