Hogs Meet Mizzou in Inaugural Battle Line Rivalry


  1. Arkansas became the first unranked team in FBS history to post back-to-back shutouts against ranked foes, winning 17-0 vs. #20 LSU and defeating #8 Ole Miss, 30-0.
  2. All eight of Arkansas’ SEC games have come against opponents ranked in the AP Top 20.
  3. Sophomore RB Alex Collins needs just 35 rushing yards to become the first Razorback RB with consecutive 1,000-yard seasons since Darren McFadden from 2005-07.
  4. With 81 yards in the win over Ole Miss, junior RB Jonathan Williams topped the 1,000-yard plateau for the first time in his career.
  5. Arkansas has played the toughest schedule in the nation, with its opponents combining for a record of 62-28 (.689).


  • Arkansas travels to #17 Missouri for the first annual Battle Line Rivalry presented by Shelter Insurance. It’s just the fourth time the two schools have met in the regular season and the first regular-season matchup since 1963
  • Arkansas’ 30-0 victory over Ole Miss made the Razorbacks bowl eligible for the first time since 2011. If Arkansas is selected to a bowl game it will be the 40th bowl appearance in school history.
  • The Razorbacks have not allowed a point in the past 133:21 minutes, dating back to the Mississippi St. game. The streak spans parts of three games and nine quarters.
  • Arkansas becomes the first unranked team to ever shut out two straight ranked foes and posted back-to-back SEC shutouts for the first time in school history. The last time Arkansas posted back-to-back shutouts was in 2002 and the last time the Razorbacks did so against conference foes was 1965 as a member of the Southwest Conference.
  • Arkansas became the first team to post back-to-back SEC shutouts since Tennessee, who held Vanderbilt and Kentucky scoreless in 2002.
  • Alex Collins is 35 rushing yards away from joining Jonathan Williams as the second Razorback to rush for 1,000 this season. Arkansas has done this just twice before, with Darren McFadden and Felix Jones gaining 1,000-plus in both 2006 and 2007.